v8.01 (build: Jan 4 2020)

Common settings

The most important options in this tab:

Operate in postponed mode
See Postponed monitoring

Perform periodic time synchronization of the clients' computers with server time
Periodically time will be synchronized with the server time on the clients' computers. That means that the time will be the same as on the server computer.
Following is recommended to avoid falsifications in the reports data!

Monitoring week days and time intervals
You can select week days when monitoring of clients' computers will be performed. Monitoring won't be performed in other days.
It is also possible to specify time intervals within which monitoring will be performed. Beyond this intervals monitoring won't be running.
The time intervals are set with comma or semi like: "hh:mm", "hh:m", "h:mm", "h:m", or "h".
Acceptable values for minutes: 0-59, for hours: 0-23.
Transition is possible across 0:00, e.g. interval beginning may be bigger than the end in absolute value.
Empty line identifies that there are no intervals and the monitoring won't be performed at all.
The interval such as 0:00-23:59 means that monitoring will be performed round-the-clock.
Interval examples: 8:00-13:00,14:00-17:00

Enable automatic update when the new version is available in the base
Similar to option in BOSS-Online "Update clients software" but only in the automatic mode. See "Software suite update" for more detailed information.
If the new version is put to the database after administrator's app update, in 1-2 hours after this new version will appear on the client's computers. Activation of the client's new version will happen only after client's computer restart!
It is possible to check the current version of the client's app via BOSS-Online function "General information".

Perform automatic removal of the client's app
This option is aimed at synchronization with the domain. For example, in the corresponding domain security groups AD administrators have deleted a client computer from the monitoring list. In such case when synchronizing with AD (in manual or automatic mode) and this option enabled, the client app will be deleted from the computer some time later (from several minutes to several hours).
This option won't be effective if synchronization with AD has never been performed.
This option won't be effective either if client's computer is not joined into the domain.
After the client is deleted, the reports from the computer and all users of this computer in the database are also deleted only if option "Keep reports after client uninstall" is not turned on.

Key for uninstall from command line
If you intend to uninstall clients through the command line (for example, in the MS System Center), you need to set here the key (password with letters and/or numbers without spaces). See also here.

Set up new displayed name/client's service description
Whether lines are not empty it is possible to change name/client's service description.
Note: the change will come into force after client's computer restart.
Attention! Domain administrator can hide client service (see. here).

http-proxy configuration
Some options (for example, voice recognition) may require internet access via http-protocol from clients' computer (It is obligatory described in the information for each such option!). And in case in your organization it is required to use http-proxy, same settings should be set up here.

© Mirobase